DL A3: Concept 1 – 4th Draft

tfu-4th-draftAfter receiving feedback from Max on how I might strengthen the theme of isolation by abstracting the tweets from the users below, I have come to my 4th draft for this concept.

I flipped the image horizontally, to better direct the viewer’s attention by having the focal point at the top left, as opposed to top right. I also desaturated the background colours further, decreased the opacity of the bottom tweets and added a diffusion filter to abstract them and increase focus on the top tweet. Lastly, I adjusted the framing to better centre the lines of yellow lights that also act to create a depth of field and draw attention from the darkness of the lower foreground towards the light of intended focal point. I’ve left a small amount of colour on the user at the top left, to separate them from the others.

Leave a Reply

